Languages: EnglishGerman
// Events // European Authors Summit on the Blue Sofa

Summit 2018: event

European Authors Summit on the Blue Sofa

21/06/2018, 18:30 - 21:30
Unter den Linden 1, 10117 Berlin

As part of the European Cultural Heritage Summit 2018, the Blue Sofa, hosted by Bertelsmann, ZDF, Deutschlandfunk Kultur and 3sat has teamed up with twenty European embassies and cultural institutes to bring these authors to Berlin:
JANINE TELLER from Denmark, TERÉZIA MORA Germany, GEERT BUELENS from Flanders, HÉDI KADDOUR from France | Tunisia, JACQUES DE DECKER from the Federation of Wallonia-Brussels, ZAZA BURCHULADZE from Georgia, CLAIRE NORTH from the U.K., SJÓN from Iceland, HUGO HAMILTON from Ireland, LAURYNAS KATKUS from Lithuania, GUY HELMINGER from Luxembourg, PIERRE MEJLAK from Malta, HANS MAARTEN VAN DEN BRINK from the Netherlands, MAJA LUNDE from Norway, TOMASZ RÓŻYCKI from Poland, HÉLIA CORREIA from Portugal, DANA GRIGORCEA from Switzerland, SVETLANA ŽUCHOVÁ from Slovakia, SABINE GRUBER from South Tyrol, and RADKA DENEMARKOVÁ from the Czech Republic.

In their novels, stories, poems and works of nonfiction, these authors describe life in their country, and write about the thoughts, experiences, longings, hopes, certainties, fears and mistakes that preoccupy our neighbors. Together, our authors form a European narrative.

In the discussions on the Blue Sofa, the audience will also learn why these authors feel European, what they think is lacking in Europe, what European book they would write, and where Europe ends for them.

The European Authors Summit is supported by:
The Royal Danish Embassy, EUNIC Berlin, the Institut Francais Germany the General Delegation of the Government of Flanders, the British Council, the Georgian National Book Centre, the Delegation of Ostbelgien | Federation Wallonia-Brussels | Wallonia in Berlin, the Embassy of Iceland, the Embassy of Ireland, the Istituto Italiano di Cultura Berlino, the Lithuanian Culture Institute, the Embassy and the Foreign Ministry of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Embassy of the Republic of Malta, the Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Royal Norwegian Embassy, the Austrian Cultural Forum, the Polish Institute in Berlin and Leipzig, the Embassy of Portugal, the Swiss Embassy, Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia, the Slovak Institute in Berlin and the Czech Center Berlin.

Participation is free of charge. Thank you for understanding that we only have a limited number of seats.

Please register here. Registration is personal and non-transferable. Please be prepared to show your official picture ID at the entrance.

More information.



Visit project